Summer Championships 2017

Helsby Half Marathon




League Table


The club has a summer championship to foster (friendly) competition between members. The championship consists of a series of races and the best performances as several distances (e.g. Marathon). This allows us to:

  • Encourage members to try a range of events over differing distances and terrain.
  • Focus on getting a good turnout of members at a select group of events,
  • Support local events by having a many members taking part as possible.
  • Provide a focus for competition  for club members and hence improve member’s performance.

At the end of the season there will be awards for:

  • The overall male winner
  • The overall female winner
  • The highest placed M40 runner
  • The highest placed L35 runner
  • The highest placed M50+ runner
  • The highest placed L45+ runner

Past championship winners can be found here.


The Lymm Runners winter championships run from April 1st to September 31st 2017 and the races for 2017 are:

Date Event Type
1 16th April Hale 5 Miler Road
2 24 April Whitley 10K Road
3 28 April &

24 August

Mid-Cheshire 5K – best one Road
4 2 May Mobberley ‘Round the Runway’ Road/Trail
5 26 June Colshaw 10K Road
6 29 June Warrington 10K Road
7 1 July WRC Summer 5 Miler Trail
8 5 July Forest Park Ladies Trail
9 9 July Lymm Trail Run Trail
10 13 July The Wizard Road/Trail
11  2 August Pie & Peas Trail
12 August Birchwood 10K Road
13 25th March North Cheshire Series – best one Road
June-Aug Harrock Hill Fell Race Series – best one Fell
July Aug Sale Sizzlers – best one Road
14 * Best Half Marathon Time
15 * Best Warrington Park Run
16 * Best Marathon Time

The best 10 performances will count towards the championship.


For each race in the championship, each runner would get a number of points depending on their position in the list of runners from the club. Non-runners would get a fixed number of points based upon how many runners there were.

For instance, if a recent Warrington parkrun was in the championships then the points awarded would be:

Pos Name Points
22 Stuart Berry 1
33 Julian Dickinson 2
57 Tony Sala 3
82 Peter Burton 4
89 Mary Burton 1
100 Tim Martland 5
180 Jane Oakley 2
228 Emma Scammell 3
233 Kate Pike 4

And all the other males in the club would get 5 + 15 points and the other females get 4 + 15 points.

For the Best of (e.g. Marathon), all the times achieved by runners during the period are combined together as if it was one race and the points are calculated as before.

The championship is decided by totaling up the lowest 10 points for each runner and the runner with the lowest score is the champion.

League Table

As of 1 April 2017, only members who have participated in one or more events are listed.

Mens Championship

Age Category

Mens Table

Ladies Championship

Age Category

Ladies Table